Update

 

I tripped over 3 things in the past 2 weeks, and consequently, did not keep up with my PT. Was it justified? I don’t know. I know the first time, it was pretty bad, and I felt like it really needed to rest. The other two were just precautionary, and then I think I got lazy. It happens.

My mental state isn’t that great right now. I’m bummed because Stressor is stressing me out, and because I got a few rejections in my Inbox. Nothing says lovin’ like, “You’re awesome, but pass.” Granted, no one said exactly that… but still…

I am dieting… Am I dieting? I don’t know. All I know is that I decided to document my calorie intake, and after only two days of doing this, I’m already trying to lower it. I am also trying to break my newly-acquired soda habit. I had one today instead of two. I also had a sandwich with it, and that nearly doubled my calorie intake for the day, but I had to do something, I was feeling so blah.

Am I depressed? I don’t think so. It’s more like external pressures are pressuring me, and I’m just trying to stay afloat.

3 thoughts on “Update

  1. I’m sorry things are so tough for you just now. Remember to give yourself grace and time to heal and get back in shape. Getting back to eating healthy is never easy, and we all have days when things go awry (hello, I ate some crisps and ice cream for dinner yesterday…). So don’t beat yourself up and keep going. You’ve got this! You can totally do it!

      • Awww I’m glad to be able to support you, even from a distance 😉 I know you’re going through a really hard time now but keep going and soon it will be behind you and you’ll have a “new” and happy “normal”.

Leave a Reply

