Things left in the dust

Your plants

Your mail

Your bills

Your trash

Your fresh food

Your laundry

 

…pretty much anything you had on your mind that day.

____________________

Notes to myself:

Plants: significant to me because one was inherited, and I was very upset for that reason.

Solution: Tough to anticipate, but blown glass slow waterer is a thought.

 

Mail: I really didn’t think of it. I got one delivery, but the rest piled up.

Solution: Make arrangements.

 

Bills: The ones that slipped my mind were yearly.

Solution: Not too much that I could’ve done here, since things I missed were mailed. Pay more attention, I guess?

 

Trash: I had no idea. Completely forgot that I had plans to take out the trash. So, coffee grounds sat for 2 months both in the trash & the machine.

Solution: Keep up with trash.

 

Fresh food: Another thing that slipped my mind. It wasn’t terrible, but there were a couple of things that had to go.

Solution: I guess just be more aware of what’s in there. Hard to think about stuff like this when you’re in pain, though. I guess it falls under “make arrangements”.

 

Laundry: I’m nearly always behind on my laundry, and I was that day.

Solution: Try to keep up with laundry.