Me Update

1

I’ve been struggling to find words for this blog, so in lieu of a mighty creative post, here are just a few little updates:

I’m looking for a job now. I’d like to say that’s what’s keeping me off of here, but that’s not really true.

My health is coming along. Aside from an epic fall on some pavement the other day, resulting miraculously in only a skinned knee and some bruising, I’m doing alright.

Weight gain. I really, really don’t know what to do about this. It might be the surgical menopause. It might be the medications I needed post-surgery. But, I am huge. I don’t like this, but what’s the alternative?

Exercise. I am happy enough with having my mobility back.Ā  I don’t know exactly what I can and cannot handle. Working on working this out.

Food. The weight gain isn’t entirely from food. There are one or two things I’ve changed for the worse, but all in all, I eat similarly, and for some reason, am bigger. So, here, what do I do, right? I guess I am really just trying for some balance- more protein, bringing back some of my older, better habits.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Me Update

  1. I’m glad you are doing somewhat better! For the weight it’s probably a mix of the meds, the shock to your body and the lack of movement. I can understand how frustrating it must be for you! But maybe if you focus on being healthy and regaining your “normal” life and energy levels it will start falling off? Take care

    • *Hugs* Thanks for this! I really appreciated it. I’ve been thinking about what you said, and yes, I’m going to strive for “normal”- mentally I’ve been putting the cart before the horse, and it’s been tripping me up. I appreciate your insight to help me manage my expectations! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

