Chik’n Burrito

1

These wraps/burritos were ridiculously easy to make, plus the mixture yielded plenty of delicious leftovers. What’s not to like there? I was trying to use up a few things- tomatoes from the garden, a frying pepper, part of an onion, nonfat Greek yogurt, Quorn, and a bag of “taco seasoning”.

Of course, typically, most cooks would work the spices themselves, but the seasoning packet was another gift intended to make my life easier, and it did.

My use of Greek nonfat yogurt mostly has to do with the fact that I had it, I like it, and it was already open. I opt for nonfat because of my zany stomach issues. I usually have yogurt around because it’s so versatile; rather than sour cream, which gets limited use.

I don’t fry as much as I used to since I purchased the indoor grill. When I do fry, I often use grape seed oil because it stands up to high heat well. I now mostly add olive oil for taste.

 

Chik’n Burrito:

First, I fried the chopped white onion and the green frying pepper in grapseed: HI at first, then MEDIUM.

Then, I added the Quorn. (I know it sounds like I’ve been promoting them lately. I’m really just trying to use up what’s around.)

Then, I sprinkled in 1/3 of the packet ofย  “taco seasoning“. (Not a sponsor. I also don’t typically use packets because it feels like cheating, but I liked this one, for what it’s worth.)

Then, I added some extra virgin olive oil & stirred. Meanwhile, the heat was still on medium.

Towards the end, I added in cherry tomatoes & mixed well.

I served them on these wraps. (Not a sponsor, but I wouldn’t complain if they sent me some wraps because these are one of my favorites).

 

Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

6 thoughts on “Chik’n Burrito

  1. Pingback: Ground “Meat” Burrito & Sloppy Joe Shortcut | veggiewhatnow

Comments are closed.