Balsamic Grilled Eggplant with Diced Tomato

1

There’s just something about grilled food in the summertime. Although I adore bbq’d veggies, so far I’ve been sticking to the indoor grill because it’s so fast and easy. I’ve been living on grilled vegetables lately. The only thing that changes is the final preparation. Sometimes, I leave them as-is, sometimes I play with toppings. Grilled eggplant is one of my favorites.

This incarnation was incredibly simple to prepare to the point where it’s pretty much self-explanatory. But, here are the steps, just for convenience’s sake:

1. Preheated the grill

2. Diced the vine-ripened tomatoes

3. Peeled the eggplant using a knife & cutting board

4. Grilled the eggplant for about 4 minutes

5. Poured some balsamic vinegar and extra-virgin olive oil over both

6. Sprinkled with nutritional yeast, basil, oregano, and pepper

Enjoy! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Balsamic Grilled Eggplant with Diced Tomato

  1. You know, eggplant is one of those things that I have such a mental aversion toward and, yet, every time I eat it, I love it. This is a great, easy recipe to get it into my rotation.

  2. Yum! I should really start grilling some veggies! I’m waiting on my zucchinis, tomatoes ans peppers to grow in garden. I should have some ready in the next couple of week 🙂 In them meantime I’m eating all the greens!

    • Yum! Greens are wonderful, too! I actually love all of those, but only grow tomatoes myself. Mine aren’t ready yet, either, but soon! Hope you are enjoying your summer! 🙂

Comments are closed.