Lowfat Indoor-Grilled Vegetables

1

Perfect for rainy summer days: This was so easy- and it was delicious!

1. I pre-heated the indoor grill (which involved all of plugging it in and waiting for the light to come on- it takes a few minutes).

2. Meanwhile, I sliced the zucchini using a knife & cutting board.

3. By that time, the grill was ready, and I put the zucchini slices on the grill.

4. While that was going, I de-stemmed the babybella mushrooms and filled them with low-fat feta cheese.

5. Some of the slices stuck to the top, so I was careful when prying them off. Then, I put the zucchini slices on a plate & spritzed with garlic-infused extra virgin olive oil.  I’d say it was about 4 minutes.

6. I put the mushroom caps face up on the grill. They took about 1-2 minutes, and required a vigilant eye. They also stuck to the top, which was more of a hassle/small mess because cheese was involved. I felt it was worth it.

7. I put the asparagus spears on next and they were fine. They also took about 4 minutes. No sticking issues. I spritzed them with the evoo also.

My intention was to halve the entire thing, but I ended up eating all of the mushrooms and halving the rest. So yummy!

Enjoy! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Lowfat Indoor-Grilled Vegetables

  1. Pingback: Writer’s Block | veggiewhatnow

Comments are closed.