Easy Ziti

1

This was my first time baking ziti! It was just made from what I had around. YUM!

 

What I used:

Sauce from a jar (3 cheese flavor)

Field Roast Meatloaf 1/2 loaf

4 string cheese sticks

a 2″ x 2″ block of mild cheddar

oregano

basil

black pepper

garlic powder

grapeseed oil

shredded Italian blend cheese

grated parmesan cheese

nutritional yeast

fry pan

metal bowl

large spaghetti pot

things to stir with

mini chopper

cutting board & knife

large ziti pan

garlic infused olive oil spray

 

Steps:

1. I put the “meatloaf” in the mini chopper. Then, browned it in the fry pan with the grapeseed oil.

2. I cooked the ziti in the spaghetti pot until it was al dente. I used the entire box.

3. The sauce needed some help. I added oregano, basil, garlic powder, and pepper to give it more flavor. Then, I added the “meat” to the sauce, chopped the string cheese into little circles, diced the cheddar, and added the cheese to the sauce, stirring well.

4. I drained the pasta, then added it to the sauce, and stirred.

5. I sprayed the ziti pan with garlic flavored olive oil, then added the ziti mixture to the pan.

6. Then, I topped it with a layer of Italian blend, a layer of parmesan, then some nutritional yeast.

7. I baked it at 350F for about 30 mins. So yummy!

 

Enjoy! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Easy Ziti

Comments are closed.