Potatoes Romanoff

1

“I never cared for stroganoff.” “You said that like a Romanoff!” -from the film, Anastasia

Well, I tried to look up the connection of the name to these potatoes, but so far have had no luck. So, I’m just going to go ahead and imagine the animated Anastasia enjoying these potatoes.

Despite the Russian nod, these would make an excellent addition to any St. Paddy’s day meal. This was my first time making them. I found the recipe here.

Changes, etc.:

My potatoes were extra large. I used my mini food processor on them. If you have a regular-sized one, that would be easier.

I used green onions because I bought the wrong thing by mistake. It looked pretty and was delicious, just don’t use the entire bunch like I did. (Onion breath and a little heartburn- not a huge deal, but still…)

I used fat free sour cream because that’s how I roll. I used 2 cups, instead of the 1 cup the recipe calls for.

I used cheddar for the filling and Italian mixed cheese for the topping.

I topped it with a few sprinkles of nutritional yeast.

Enjoy! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Potatoes Romanoff

  1. How did I miss this one? I never met a potato recipe I didn’t like! I make dinner for my siblings each week to give ’em all a night off from cooking, and Potatoes Romanoff is on this week’s menu! Thank you for the inspiration!

  2. Pingback: Potatoes Romanoff 2 | veggiewhatnow

Comments are closed.