Pizza Part Deux

1

This is my second attempt using the KitchenAid pizza dough recipe.

As before, my pizza is deep-dish style, where their original photograph does not look deep-dish to me. My guess is that the bread flour I use gives it a little extra oomph.

Something you might notice when comparing my first try and this attempt is that this pizza is larger. I finally broke down and bought a rolling pin. I also had canned pizza sauce this time, and the square-shaped, drier mozzarella. It was delicious, but be advised, a pizza this size does not take an entire can of sauce. I over-sauced it purposefully, and still had about 1/2 a can left, which I saved for the garlic knots. The pizza is topped with dried basil, oregano, and garlic powder.

I’ve found that the pizza can stay in the oven a touch longer than the recipe requires, but keep in mind, this is all about personal preference and the individual quirks of your oven, and is, therefore, ultimately your decision. I also confirmed than the quantities are a little off for me. Inevitably, I end up using a little more water than the recipe requires, and finishing off the kneading by hand. Otherwise, it was delicious and easy-to-follow, and this is why I’ve gone back to it.

Enjoy! 🙂

One thought on “Pizza Part Deux

  1. Pingback: PMS Garlic Knots | veggiewhatnow

Comments are closed.