Cookies

2

I used to make cookies all the time, but had stopped by the time my partner came into my life. I thought I’d been into cookies, ha! When I met her, she was mailing huge multi-pound boxes of cookies all over the place every year for the holidays. And she’s great at it… so I felt a little like, “ok, you’ve got this.”

But the truth is, I love making cookies- how the aroma permeates the air, how you tell yourself you are going to just try one, “to see how they turned out”, and one turns into more than one. I like my cookies relatively plain. Most of the fancier cookies I’m allergic to anyway. Give me a chocolate chip cookie any day, and I’m happy.

So, these are my cookies, made with the help of pre-packaged ingredients lovingly assembled by my cookie expert. The recipe came from the back of the chocolate chip bag. And, of course, they are the best ones I’ve made to date.

2 thoughts on “Cookies

  1. Why mess with the classics anyway! I’ll happily hang around in a cookie-scented space, though I might be compelled to eat far too many of the dangerously delish sweets before retiring to safer quarters. šŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.