Sunshine Award: Part Deux

I’m very happy to have been nominated for a second Sunshine Award! This award comes from Lindsay is Vegan at her blog of the same name. Won’t you show her some holiday love by stopping by?

.

Here’s how it works:

If you are nominated you include the link in a blog, linking to the person/blog that nominated you. You answer some questions and nominate 10 fellow bloggers and link their blogs in your post. And also let the people you nominate know you have done so.

.

Here are the questions:

1. Who is your favourite philosopher?

I think the most accurate answer is that I don’t have a favorite. I really like Ettinger’s contribution of the matrixial space. The phallic representation of power/identity has been well-considered for years, but I hadn’t seen anyone actually attempt to change the model until I was exposed to her work.

 2. What is your favourite number? 

I guess I like 9. “9, let’s sing a song of 9. How many is 9?”

3. What is your favourite animal?

This changes depending on mood, time of year, and stuff, but I guess right now, a white tiger.

4. What are your Facebook and Twitter? 

It’s hard enough for me to maintain this blog.

5. What is your favourite time of day?

I’m not a “morning person”, I’m a slow riser who needs to take her time in the morning. But, I love the mornings, before most people wake up. The landscape is so serene. I watch the sun ascend, and enjoy how the light reflects from the frost or dew on the ground, and it just makes me feel more connected.

6. What was your favourite holiday/vacation? 

I really enjoyed my time in the woods.

7. What is your favourite physical activity?

Kayaking.

8. What is your favourite non-alcoholic drink?

Depends on my mood. I like that caramel coffee I posted a while back quite a lot.

9. What is your favourite flower?

I’m an old fashioned girl. Give me a rose.

10. What is your passion?

I don’t know.

.

Links to bloggers: I was reading another blog where the writer described going through what I’ve been going through when considering a list. Most of the people I consistently read are the same people I’ve been reading for months. Some of these bloggers no longer accept awards. As I’ve mentioned before, my Reader does not work properly, so I usually just click on those people who comment or like a post. If you want to check out my favorites, click on my prior awards on the sidebar. 

4 thoughts on “Sunshine Award: Part Deux

    • I don’t know, I think it had something to do with the updates. It’s even worse since the last one- just about everything is non-functional now! 😦

      Yes, the peace is wonderful, isn’t it? 🙂

  1. I am definitely not a morning person either but I totally understand what you mean about being up before anyone else. Maybe it’s just the commute part of mornings I don’t like. That and waking up in the winter. It’s too cold and dark for me to be chipper.

Comments are closed.