So, what was in that? Salsa

Salsa in Bowl

I like salsa, but have never made it. So, I played around until salsa happened, without measuring or taking notes.Β 

.

So, what was in that? Salsa

Ingredients:

4 Roma tomatoes

some vine-ripened tomatoes

some leftover prepped peppers (about a cup)

a bushel of cilantro

2 scallions, diced

some minced garlic

some garlic powder

some dried oregano?

some dried parsley

.

Preparation:

About 3 of the Romas were diced, the rest were processed. The peppers & cilantro were also processed. Mix it all up until you are happy with the spices. This was stored & served cold with Sweets & Beets.

Enjoy!

10 thoughts on “So, what was in that? Salsa

  1. I love all the question marks, glad it was yummy – I’d highly recommend some fresh squeezed lime juice next time you make it – I love lime in my salsa!

Comments are closed.