Babybella Salad

Mushroom Salad

Every 28 days or so, I randomly go on a cleaning/cooking/washing binge, and the results are often comical. Last week’s flurry of posts was a prime example, and there were still several dishes I made after those posts! My refrigerator is now organized by category and size of item, my clothes are now organized by style and frequency of usage, and the list goes on and on.

The first little dish I made was this big salad. I don’t know what it is about my chemistry that makes me think

*I*MUST*MAKE*A*GIANT*SALAD*RIGHT*NOW*

but ok, sure, salad is healthy. Why not?

.

Babybella Salad:

.

Ingredients:

Romaine lettuce, cut as you like it.

Shredded cheese

Sliced babybellas

Sliced scallions

Oregano, dried flakes

Basil, dried flakes

A dash of ground black pepper

.

Directions:

1. In huge bowl, place lettuce and scallions.

2. In small bowl, place mushrooms, cheese, & spices. Stir.

3. Dump small bowl contents into large bowl. Toss.

4. Serve

.

I had this mostly with balsamic vinagrette, but it was also good plain. I imagine it would be great with olive oil. It’s pretty easy to veganize this one, too, which I might try doing later. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Babybella Salad

    • Me too! It really does make things so much easier. You want a salad, the salad is in the bowl, just waiting there. And re: the bowls, aren’t they great? Great minds think alike! 🙂

Comments are closed.